top of page

Introducing our New Co~Teacher

We've made more space avaialble for enrollment in our M, W, F program! Our enrollment capacity has expanded from just four little witchlets to eight, maintaining our intimate ratio of 1:4.

A warm welcome to a new co-teacher and friend here at the Moon's Nest Playschool, Cosper! Keep reading to learn all about the gifts that they will be bringing to our community.

Cosper​

Collaborative Teacher and resident artist.

My first job with kids was seven years ago as a ceramic teacher in Manhattan while I was still enrolled in design school. I was enthralled with their joyous approach to art and I recognized that exploring the world alongside new people was something that I wanted and needed in my life. Since then I spent four years teaching in the SUN after school program at Buckman elementary, I've volunteered at the Portland Children's Museum, The Portland Rock and Roll Camp for Girls and I've worked as an in-home childcare provider. My primary passion and expertise is the creative arts, which I believe to be a sacred tool of expression and connection that all people can access. I love incorporating art into play and learning with children.


bottom of page