top of page

Monday March 26, 2018

So thankful today to be home in my own hearth, walking my garden, waking up to "my" birds, and sharing some slow play time with friends after a celebratory equinox week away.

Lorax and Sibyl had a high time reuniting after our playschool break, and were missing those friends of ours who are still on their Spring travels. They fell into a rabbit hole of complex collaborative and solo play right after morning circle and didn't take much notice of me outside of snacks and lunch circles.

Music making and sledding down Fairy Hill were some of the most immersive moments of the day I noticed, and they were both pretty amazed at how the plantain chips looked just like full moons. After lunch I gave them a camera and invited them to practice their photography skills by capturing images of their favorite toys and playschool spots. We'll keep working on capturing clear images, but a few came out! Sibyl found 20 ways to take a picture of the giraffes, and lorax really enjoyed making videos of their piano practice.

Enjoy these memories of our day!

(the last vid uploaded upside down and I don't have the time to tinker with it, enjoy the view and check out the mustache lorax drew on their forehead, it looks like they've gotta butt on their face :) )

xo, Miz Flow


bottom of page