top of page

Friday March 30th, 2018

Hey playschool folks!

This morning I woke with friends next to the Klickitat River and walked among oak savanna, watching and walking as dawn broke on the land. Tonight I rest my bones and heart here at the cottage, welcoming myself back to the hearth, fires, and kin of this northern home of mine. Snow on the mountains and hillsides all around us, and days of hide tanning, processing, and land projects before us.

I had a lovely send off after leaving home directly after playschool and sharing a beautiful goodbye ritual with our Friday friend circle. Through the day we talked about how playschool would be just a bit different with me being gone and Miz Ora leading our next few friend circles in my place. We talked about how we would miss each other and suggested practices and rituals we could do that might help us when we got to feeling The Lonesomes for each other’s company. Their enthusiasm for the conversation was pretty sweet and they had a ton of great suggestions for how we could keep our hearts connected while apart. I’m excited to be on my way, and feel ever blessed to be so well loved and received in so many circles.

As a reminder, I’ll be traveling and looping home until the eve of Tuesday April 10th. My next day of teaching will be Wednesday April 11th. While I’m gone playschool will be on an adapted schedule. If it helps, you can check out our News Page where you’ll find our new playschool calendar that I’ve finally gotten around to plugging in and getting up to date. On the same page you’ll also find our April Newsletter as well as our Spring & Summer Schedule document. All the info and logistical details of next week can be found there. Hopefully this all offers enough of a map for everyone to know what’s happening, when.

And enjoy these moments from our day...Our morning was spent in the gardens, planting cuttings of Curly and Pussy Willow gifted to us by our playschool friends Lila and Anna from their Breitenbush home, along with a fig cutting that will give the land it’s second fig tree to grow. Last year we had so much success busking our fig harvest with the kiddos, so we’re very happy to welcome another tree to our playschool food forest.

We had ton of fun with a full day of outside play, fire making practice, and neighborhood adventuring <3

Okay see you all on Wednesday April 11th, and enjoy what is sure to be a few great playschool sessions with Miz Ora!

xo, Miz Flow


bottom of page