top of page

Monday July 16, 2018

Haaay Frendz!

We had a lovely playschool reunion this here very first day of summer camp today. It was quite a practice, letting our hearts and bodies fold back into the rhythms of our playschool day. With a whole month off from playschool, I wuz curious if'n there might be a bit of a day er two needed to remember our particular ways of being together er gittin back into good flow. And I can say that maybe I didn't realize just how much these frendz keep me hoppin', dancin', playin' n' just being straight up silly all the day long. And dang wuz I ready fer a nap at the end of the day. And dang, did they always eat this much er this often? Did they always love me this much and ask fer so many hugs?

Did they always have this many "super cool~ special~awesomer than ever" things to show me? Yes.

Even with the month off, we found that as soon as we were together it was just like we never left and good flow did find us after all. Everyone fell right into play and story, and there was genuine appreciation fer gettin ta be together and see our frendz. I have such a profound appreciation fer these kiddos and how much they teach me about myself and my practice, and where I'm at with holding complexity just in general.

What a sweet feedback loop we've gotz goin' on here!

So many stories of the day I could share if only i had the time to write all day, but i don't so I'll just share one of my favorites...

Today at drop off my friend Cora gifted me a water spell that they had made at home. It was rolled up like a scroll and secured by a rainbow thread of good yarn. So excited to give it to me they were. And I'll carry the look of pure joy of a friend givin' their friend a gift that they had on their face with me this summer, as a reminder of all the werk and webs I weave here in this place. And the importance of this practice. I unrolled the scroll to read the most woo~woo spell perhaps ever written: May we pee clean and clear.

Thanks Cora, and Cora's parents.

And then there were the dance parties, drag play with Liam, swimmin' n sunbathin', jumpin' on the bed, gathering of flowers, makin' of potions n' music too. And bare feet. Favorites.

Enjoy a the photo and video journals of our first day of our first session of playschool summer camp 2018.

And our music playlist fer this whole darn week be at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ntk3NJkzSU&feature=youtu.be

xo, Miz Flow

Photo Journal

Video Journal


bottom of page